Customer Comments

Blueseas Bed and Breakfast
72 Beach Road Porthcawl Mid Glamorgan CF36 5NE 01656 786540 32 4.5
Fantastic
Me and my mother stayed for the night as we had to be somewhere local in the morning. I got a great price, free upgrade, beautifull tidy room, great hospitality and a great brekfast to top it all of. Will 100% use this place again.

Calum Lindfield - 15th April, 2014
Verified Review

the Manders stay
Staff and owners very polite and helpful Nice comfortable beds/with nice crisp linen great breakfast

Paul Manders - 10th April, 2014
Verified Review

Blue Seas
excellent accommodation with sea view. Very peaceful spot and the breakfast was great

Karen Hardiman - 17th March, 2014
Verified Review

Good
Nice room - good view - very quiet at night which is essential for me. Very accommodating and easy.

Debra Croft - 12th March, 2014
Verified Review

Great Location
I wanted somewhere dog friendly and close to the sea. Well you can't get much closer and the beach is first class and great for walking with or without the dog. We stayed in the chalet at the back of the hotel and this was spacious with ample room for 2 adults and 2 older teens (& a dog). Good TV & lounge with dining table. Kitchen is small but functional.

Alastair Jewson - 4th November, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend stay
HAd a really nice weekend stay at the Blue Seas, Room (premier) was really nice with a good size and nice en-suite. HAving to move your car for 9am from the front carpark was a bit of a pain though and initially no hot water on Sunday morning, rectified after a good breakfast. Paul

Paul Goodall - 28th October, 2013
Verified Review

WONDERFUL!!!!!!
This was our second visit and we stayed during Elvis festival weekend. The stay was great, with the rooms being of a high standard. Because we were away from the centre of Porthcawl we enjoyed two very peaceful nights sleep, two delicious breakfasts and the peace and quiet... Thank You we will be back..... hopefully VERY soon....

Mrs. Christine Jones - 1st October, 2013
Verified Review

Great place
Had a choice of staying in Cardiff or Porthcawl, i made the right choice staying here, clean, friendly, good breakfast, great view across the bay, 2 pubs in easy walking distance good food and beer, recommended.

Graham Wilson - 26th September, 2013
Verified Review

Blueseas stay
Excellent B&B for families, nice large room, very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff and other guests. Right by the sea and Trecco Bay holiday park (that allows day access to non-residents) so kids will just love it. A nice walk along the beach will take you to Porthcawl and excellent food at Jolly Sailor public house in Newton - 5 mins walk up the road from the B&B.

Mr. Ian Watts - 9th September, 2013
Verified Review

long weekend
very pleasant break.spotlessly clean,friendly staff and good breakfast.Will certainly visit again

Mr. Kenneth Stevens - 5th September, 2013
Verified Review

long weekend
very pleasant break.spotlessly clean,friendly staff and good breakfast.Will certainly visit again

Mr. Kenneth Stevens - 5th September, 2013
Verified Review

Blue sea b&b
Very enjoyable stay rooms clean staff very good and freindly we stay again Many Thaks Colin

Mr. Colin Waldron - 4th September, 2013
Verified Review

doggie heaven
Lovely doggie friendly Bed and Breakfast overlooking a beach where dogs can play all year round. Free Wifi (the signal wasn't good for Freeview channels so the Wifi was really useful). Large breakfast which we ate overlooking the beach as the sun came up. Will definately come again

Ms. Liane Hambly - 29th August, 2013
Verified Review

Fabulous weekend
I had a great weekend away with my dog! They are situated right on an all year dog friendly beach. The room was perfect for us! And excellent value xx will definitely be going there again!

Mrs. Frances Cox - 1st July, 2013
Verified Review

weekend break
Our second stay here just as good as the first. We love it here can't wait to come again. Such friendly people and really dog friendly not many places like this one about

Mrs. Frances Cox - 19th May, 2013
Verified Review

fantasic !!!!
Thank you for our stay We enjoyed every moment there . We hope to stay again in the near futre my teanage childten have great memorries of our stay and that mean so much to us the breakfast was 10/10 thanks again Shanice gregoriou

Mrs. Shanice Gregoriou - 10th May, 2013
Verified Review

Relaxing stay
My partner and I stayed at Blue Seas for two nights. We had a very lovely welcome and were made to feel very comfortable. The b&b is right on the seafront, overlooking a very peaceful sea that extends to North Devon. Loved our stay and breakfast was beautiful. We highly recommend it. Many thanks hope to see you again.

Miss. Corinne Walters - 18th April, 2013
Verified Review

Great place to stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Blue Seas. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. We also enjoyed a beautiful breakfast in the morning with views overlooking the sea. I would definitely recommend this guest house.

Mrs. Sue Gordon - 14th April, 2013
Verified Review

warm welcome
two ladies and a small dog had 3 nights here over the Easter Holiday the weather was lovely but very cold and it was so nice that the b&b did'nt skimp on the heating, it was lovely and warm and plenty of hot water, it was very nice having the use of a kitchen and the staff were all very nice, it is so good to find a dog friendly establishment will definitely stay here again.

Mrs. Frances Cox - 2nd April, 2013
Verified Review

2 day break
Lovely hotel, room was spacious and clean, breakfast nice and hot and plenty of choice. Owners very friendly and helpful. As a bonus the hotel is very dog friendly with lots of sand and dunes to give them a run. Would highly recommend and def stay again.

Mr. David Marsh - 28th March, 2013
Verified Review

Overnight stay
Great night away with the dog. Lovely walks on the door step. Warm and comfortable,quiet, with a very nice cooked breakfast.

Mrs. Sarah Thomas - 25th March, 2013
Verified Review

Short Break
An enjoyable short break, highly recommended

Mrs. Angela Wheeler - 10th November, 2012
Verified Review

Our Stay
Very clean comfortable accommodation and good food. Definite bonus that our Whippet was also allowed to stay. Wonderful location and views- I would like to live here especially for the dog walking facilities on the flat. Local Inns within easy walking distance.

Mrs. Marjorie Whyberd - 7th September, 2012
Verified Review

hidden gem!
3 nights stay at the Blue Seas was a pleasure - the welcome & staff were first rate, the room & furnishings were excellent & with cleaning daily this ensured it didn't become a 'sand pit'. The location could not have been better plus we were blessed with good weather enabling us to enjoy the beach with our dog. Truly a hidden gem which I am reluctant to promote as would hate to see it spoilt but hope to return soon. The pubs were amazing too & all 3 take dogs in the bar! 5* destination if you are looking to get away from it all.

Mrs. Jane Norrey - 7th September, 2012
Verified Review

journey through
Dear Robin, thank you for the beautiful moments in your accomodations. Sorry that we didn`t get in contact with Paula, time was to short. The sea view is wonderful and we enjoyed.

Mr. Frank Dietrich - 7th August, 2012
Verified Review

My stay 11/07/2012
Nicely situated, good room, clean and welcoming. Will stay again for sure,

Terry Winfield - 13th July, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend break
Lovely friendly place to stay. Room was very clean and staff very helpful - breakfast really good. In a good spot with great views, I would recommend you to anyone. Many thanks.

Mrs. Sandra Jones - 18th June, 2012
Verified Review

great breakfast
BEST B&B breakfast ever!!! lovely view of the ocean

Mrs. Nancy James - 19th May, 2012
Verified Review

Long Weekend
We had a very comfortable stay at Blueseas B&B and so did our dog Nell.Our room was clean and warm, the bed was very comfortable.Lovely hot showers and fluffy white towels, something we really appreciated. The breakfasts were scrumptious and plenty of it too with real coffee. We are planning to stay there again and would recommend it as the holiday place to stay. The beach just across the road was wonderful and we were blessed with sunny bright weather...a perfect stay and we felt relaxed and rested. Thank you Paula and Robin..

Mrs Hancock - 3rd April, 2012
Verified Review

Good location
Very nice bed&Breakfast. The rooms are nice with tea & coffee tray. There is also a kitchen that guests can use. The cosy cafe serves meals, cake and cream tea all day. The location is perfect for walks on the beach. It is in walking distance to 2 nice pubs. A short drive from Porthcawl.

Ms. Victoria Binz - 20th September, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent B&B
Very clean modern B&B, excellent facilities and service. Good value for maoney. Very handy for the beach. No complaints, would visit again.

Mr. Phil Williamson - 17th September, 2011
Verified Review

A relaxing break
I stayed at Blue seas with my small dog Susie for a 3 night break from 12 September. The welcome was warm and the atmosphere of the place was most pleasant. The staff were some of the friendliest we have met in out frequent travels. Nothing was too much trouble and there were frequent checks that everything was to our satisfaction. The owners were certainly concerned about their guests welfare. We shall certainly return. The position of the B&B on the sea front road, that is not a through route, meant that there was no traffic noise, The sound of the waves and the comfortable bed made a full night's sleep a regular possibility.

Mr. Brian Jennings - 16th September, 2011
Verified Review