Customer Comments

Blueseas Bed and Breakfast
72 Beach Road Porthcawl Mid Glamorgan CF36 5NE 01656 786540 54 4.6
I loved it!
I was very happy with the service and the location of the Guest House! The room was clean well organised and did not miss anything at hall. The breakfast and the service was excellent. I would recommend it to anyone! The only let down was the poor mobile reception for my provider.

Mr. Emilio Sica - 15th August, 2014
Verified Review

Room 3
Staff was very welcoming. Room was lovely and clean. Can't wait to stay again but will be staying in an on suite next time as didn't like sharing a bath room. Breakfast was lovely and nothing was to much trouble. Would defiantly recommend this if looking for some where quite to stay with the little ones. :)

Miss. Jordan Moses - 5th August, 2014
Verified Review

Seaside confortable accommodation
We booked The Blue Seas as our base for a trip to the golf at nearby Royal Porthcawl Golf Club. Our hosts were most welcoming and the 2 bedroom chalet was spacious and comfortable with lounge and small kitchen. Overlooking the beach and walking distance to the pleasure park and a little further into the town we had a very enjoyable stay. Good value all around

ROBERT RILEY - 28th July, 2014
Verified Review

Blueseas b & b
Highly recommended bed & breakfast, very friendly with excellent all round service. Great location on the sea front.

Miss. Maria Burleigh - 27th July, 2014
Verified Review

2nd Visit
This was my 2nd visit to the Blue Seas and really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. I have booked again to go back in August.

Mrs. Pamela Bodenham - 25th July, 2014
Verified Review

Blue seas
Had lovely time at blue seas,room was spacious with verandah,staff friendly and hard working!perfect spot for sea and shops,bonus was weather,look forward to next stay,thankyou

Margaret Donovan - 20th July, 2014
Verified Review

Welcoming.
Very welcoming homely people,all the staff were friendly always greet you with a smile.Anything you need you only have to ask and it will be sorted for you.I came with my 14yr old son,we had room 12 with en suite,room was ample size brightly decorated with partial sea view,it was calming at night listening to the waves as we drifted of to sleep.Fresh clean sheet's and lovely white fluffy towels were waiting on our arrival.Tea/coffee/cream/milk and sugar and even complimentary biscuits also cute mini shower gels and soaps were waiting in our room. The en suite was ample size and the shower was more than good (wish mine at home was as good) plenty of storage space for all your clothes and spare bit's plenty of pillows and spare quilts in wardrobes for those who might feel the chill.You can come and go as you please day and night. lovely dining area lovely dining staff, very friendly cleaning lady and the couple who run it are lovely so overall experience was very good and to top it off beautiful location, what's not to like!!

Diane Orum - 17th July, 2014
Verified Review

midweek stay
large comfortable room, wonderful setting opposite the sea. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Mrs. Gill Beer - 29th June, 2014
Verified Review

Great value for money
Very clean, great breakfast, would def stay again!

Mrs. Jan Jones - 23rd June, 2014
Verified Review

blue seas
really enjoyed our stay, friendly, clean, and would deffo stay again. thankyou

Derek Sutcliffe - 22nd June, 2014
Verified Review

Thank You
Thank you for your hospitality. My room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very accommodating. The breakfast was lovely and the location picturesque and quiet. Will be staying again. Thank you. Simon Webb

Simon Webb - 17th June, 2014
Verified Review

Overnight stay
Well located, lovely room, warm welcome. A good experience.

Jean-Luc Monnac - 10th June, 2014
Verified Review

fantastic
We love the Blue Seas. Paula and her hisband are great. We have stayed twice this year and have booked to return in August with our daughter. The rooms we have had are lovely and clean and cannot be faulted. Being able to take our dog is a real bonus. We love it here.

Mr. Andrew Davies - 7th June, 2014
Verified Review

great 4 day break at Blueseas
26th May 2014 stayed for 4 nights in room 12, lovely welcome by Paula, room met all our needs and a sea view which was a bonus, breakfast was ample and staff very friendly. we would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a short break by the sea.

Angela Higgins - 30th May, 2014
Verified Review

Worth every penny :)
We had a lovely relaxing stay with our two dogs. We were made very welcome. The room was perfect for the 4 of us. It was clean and spacious. Thank you for having us. We hope to return soon.

Mrs. Tracy Thomas - 19th May, 2014
Verified Review

Filled our needs 100%
I needed a dog friendly B&B at short notice so booked a night at Blue Seas. Didn't get to meet the owner Paula due to my late checkin and early check out but spoke to her on the phone a couple of times and she made sure I had everything I needed. The location was brilliant. Right across from the beach. The room was lovely, very clean. No bathroom on mine but there were washing facilities in the room and showers gels, soaps etc all provided. There were leaflets all over the room with details of check out times, wifi codes (free) etc. The only info I couldn't find was what time breakfast was served and also where. Not a criticism, just a suggestion that it would be a good idea to put that in the rooms also as it's a critical pat of B & B. Breakfast was fantastic! I went for the full English which has every conceivable element on it and set me up for the day ahead. All in all it was a great place to stay and I would definately come back with my dog should I need to stay in Porthcawl again.

Mrs. Caroline Constable - 12th May, 2014
Verified Review

A little gem
I was on business, but traveling with my 2 small dogs, and needed somewhere which suited us all. This was certainly it ! A warm welcome awaited me when I finally made it through the M4 roadworks and Robin, the owner, helped with luggage and made me feel thoroughly at home. Across the road a fabulous beach provided a lovely evening walk for us all ! My room was great, everything you could want, new en suite, all very comfortable. Breakfast was freshly cooked and though I did not use the cafe at the front of the Guesthouse, the menu and surroundings looked very nice. I have already told colleagues about this and am planning to visit again - this time for longer since it makes an ideal base for south Wales.

Gill Stephenson - 7th May, 2014
Verified Review

stay in bluesman may 2014
Very nice Lovely views Friendly staff Clean

Hala Mohamed Ali - 6th May, 2014
Verified Review

Good value
All very much what we wanted. Stayed 2 nights, comfortable, good breakfast, very friendly staff/owners. Would go back again

PETER FLACK - 28th April, 2014
Verified Review

Great Value
Good location next to the sea. Stayed 4 nights mixture of business and leisure. Room was a good size with good facilities. Owners are very helpful and on site. I had an excellent salad at the cafe next door one lunchtime and they did really good poached eggs for my breakfast. Will try and stay here again the next time I am in need of some sea air.

Mr. Gary Robinson - 24th April, 2014
Verified Review

Very happy
Me & my wife and 8 month puppy stayed in room 10 and was very please with our room it was spacious enough for our dog crate & was clean and tidy. Decoration was fine ceiling in bathroom needs re-doing other than that all good. Service from staff was great everyone was very friendly & helpful and breakfast was a good size to start our days off well. Love the location of this b&b as we took our dog the beach for dogs year round was right on the door step! Would definitely visit again. Lisa & Alison & of course Rolo.

Mrs. Lisa Williams - 21st April, 2014
Verified Review

Blueseas Bed & Breakfast
Very nice, friendly staff, lovely Guest House on seafront. One of the few places that welcome dogs. Highly recommended.

Ms. Maria Burleigh - 20th April, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
Me and my mother stayed for the night as we had to be somewhere local in the morning. I got a great price, free upgrade, beautifull tidy room, great hospitality and a great brekfast to top it all of. Will 100% use this place again.

Calum Lindfield - 15th April, 2014
Verified Review

the Manders stay
Staff and owners very polite and helpful Nice comfortable beds/with nice crisp linen great breakfast

Paul Manders - 10th April, 2014
Verified Review

Blue Seas
excellent accommodation with sea view. Very peaceful spot and the breakfast was great

Karen Hardiman - 17th March, 2014
Verified Review

Good
Nice room - good view - very quiet at night which is essential for me. Very accommodating and easy.

Debra Croft - 12th March, 2014
Verified Review

Great Location
I wanted somewhere dog friendly and close to the sea. Well you can't get much closer and the beach is first class and great for walking with or without the dog. We stayed in the chalet at the back of the hotel and this was spacious with ample room for 2 adults and 2 older teens (& a dog). Good TV & lounge with dining table. Kitchen is small but functional.

Alastair Jewson - 4th November, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend stay
HAd a really nice weekend stay at the Blue Seas, Room (premier) was really nice with a good size and nice en-suite. HAving to move your car for 9am from the front carpark was a bit of a pain though and initially no hot water on Sunday morning, rectified after a good breakfast. Paul

Paul Goodall - 28th October, 2013
Verified Review

WONDERFUL!!!!!!
This was our second visit and we stayed during Elvis festival weekend. The stay was great, with the rooms being of a high standard. Because we were away from the centre of Porthcawl we enjoyed two very peaceful nights sleep, two delicious breakfasts and the peace and quiet... Thank You we will be back..... hopefully VERY soon....

Mrs. Christine Jones - 1st October, 2013
Verified Review

Great place
Had a choice of staying in Cardiff or Porthcawl, i made the right choice staying here, clean, friendly, good breakfast, great view across the bay, 2 pubs in easy walking distance good food and beer, recommended.

Graham Wilson - 26th September, 2013
Verified Review

Blueseas stay
Excellent B&B for families, nice large room, very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff and other guests. Right by the sea and Trecco Bay holiday park (that allows day access to non-residents) so kids will just love it. A nice walk along the beach will take you to Porthcawl and excellent food at Jolly Sailor public house in Newton - 5 mins walk up the road from the B&B.

Mr. Ian Watts - 9th September, 2013
Verified Review

long weekend
very pleasant break.spotlessly clean,friendly staff and good breakfast.Will certainly visit again

Mr. Kenneth Stevens - 5th September, 2013
Verified Review

long weekend
very pleasant break.spotlessly clean,friendly staff and good breakfast.Will certainly visit again

Mr. Kenneth Stevens - 5th September, 2013
Verified Review

Blue sea b&b
Very enjoyable stay rooms clean staff very good and freindly we stay again Many Thaks Colin

Mr. Colin Waldron - 4th September, 2013
Verified Review

doggie heaven
Lovely doggie friendly Bed and Breakfast overlooking a beach where dogs can play all year round. Free Wifi (the signal wasn't good for Freeview channels so the Wifi was really useful). Large breakfast which we ate overlooking the beach as the sun came up. Will definately come again

Ms. Liane Hambly - 29th August, 2013
Verified Review

Fabulous weekend
I had a great weekend away with my dog! They are situated right on an all year dog friendly beach. The room was perfect for us! And excellent value xx will definitely be going there again!

Mrs. Frances Cox - 1st July, 2013
Verified Review

weekend break
Our second stay here just as good as the first. We love it here can't wait to come again. Such friendly people and really dog friendly not many places like this one about

Mrs. Frances Cox - 19th May, 2013
Verified Review

fantasic !!!!
Thank you for our stay We enjoyed every moment there . We hope to stay again in the near futre my teanage childten have great memorries of our stay and that mean so much to us the breakfast was 10/10 thanks again Shanice gregoriou

Mrs. Shanice Gregoriou - 10th May, 2013
Verified Review

Relaxing stay
My partner and I stayed at Blue Seas for two nights. We had a very lovely welcome and were made to feel very comfortable. The b&b is right on the seafront, overlooking a very peaceful sea that extends to North Devon. Loved our stay and breakfast was beautiful. We highly recommend it. Many thanks hope to see you again.

Miss. Corinne Walters - 18th April, 2013
Verified Review

Great place to stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Blue Seas. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. We also enjoyed a beautiful breakfast in the morning with views overlooking the sea. I would definitely recommend this guest house.

Mrs. Sue Gordon - 14th April, 2013
Verified Review

warm welcome
two ladies and a small dog had 3 nights here over the Easter Holiday the weather was lovely but very cold and it was so nice that the b&b did'nt skimp on the heating, it was lovely and warm and plenty of hot water, it was very nice having the use of a kitchen and the staff were all very nice, it is so good to find a dog friendly establishment will definitely stay here again.

Mrs. Frances Cox - 2nd April, 2013
Verified Review

2 day break
Lovely hotel, room was spacious and clean, breakfast nice and hot and plenty of choice. Owners very friendly and helpful. As a bonus the hotel is very dog friendly with lots of sand and dunes to give them a run. Would highly recommend and def stay again.

Mr. David Marsh - 28th March, 2013
Verified Review

Overnight stay
Great night away with the dog. Lovely walks on the door step. Warm and comfortable,quiet, with a very nice cooked breakfast.

Mrs. Sarah Thomas - 25th March, 2013
Verified Review

Short Break
An enjoyable short break, highly recommended

Mrs. Angela Wheeler - 10th November, 2012
Verified Review

Our Stay
Very clean comfortable accommodation and good food. Definite bonus that our Whippet was also allowed to stay. Wonderful location and views- I would like to live here especially for the dog walking facilities on the flat. Local Inns within easy walking distance.

Mrs. Marjorie Whyberd - 7th September, 2012
Verified Review

hidden gem!
3 nights stay at the Blue Seas was a pleasure - the welcome & staff were first rate, the room & furnishings were excellent & with cleaning daily this ensured it didn't become a 'sand pit'. The location could not have been better plus we were blessed with good weather enabling us to enjoy the beach with our dog. Truly a hidden gem which I am reluctant to promote as would hate to see it spoilt but hope to return soon. The pubs were amazing too & all 3 take dogs in the bar! 5* destination if you are looking to get away from it all.

Mrs. Jane Norrey - 7th September, 2012
Verified Review

journey through
Dear Robin, thank you for the beautiful moments in your accomodations. Sorry that we didn`t get in contact with Paula, time was to short. The sea view is wonderful and we enjoyed.

Mr. Frank Dietrich - 7th August, 2012
Verified Review

My stay 11/07/2012
Nicely situated, good room, clean and welcoming. Will stay again for sure,

Terry Winfield - 13th July, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend break
Lovely friendly place to stay. Room was very clean and staff very helpful - breakfast really good. In a good spot with great views, I would recommend you to anyone. Many thanks.

Mrs. Sandra Jones - 18th June, 2012
Verified Review

great breakfast
BEST B&B breakfast ever!!! lovely view of the ocean

Mrs. Nancy James - 19th May, 2012
Verified Review

Long Weekend
We had a very comfortable stay at Blueseas B&B and so did our dog Nell.Our room was clean and warm, the bed was very comfortable.Lovely hot showers and fluffy white towels, something we really appreciated. The breakfasts were scrumptious and plenty of it too with real coffee. We are planning to stay there again and would recommend it as the holiday place to stay. The beach just across the road was wonderful and we were blessed with sunny bright weather...a perfect stay and we felt relaxed and rested. Thank you Paula and Robin..

Mrs Hancock - 3rd April, 2012
Verified Review

Good location
Very nice bed&Breakfast. The rooms are nice with tea & coffee tray. There is also a kitchen that guests can use. The cosy cafe serves meals, cake and cream tea all day. The location is perfect for walks on the beach. It is in walking distance to 2 nice pubs. A short drive from Porthcawl.

Ms. Victoria Binz - 20th September, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent B&B
Very clean modern B&B, excellent facilities and service. Good value for maoney. Very handy for the beach. No complaints, would visit again.

Mr. Phil Williamson - 17th September, 2011
Verified Review

A relaxing break
I stayed at Blue seas with my small dog Susie for a 3 night break from 12 September. The welcome was warm and the atmosphere of the place was most pleasant. The staff were some of the friendliest we have met in out frequent travels. Nothing was too much trouble and there were frequent checks that everything was to our satisfaction. The owners were certainly concerned about their guests welfare. We shall certainly return. The position of the B&B on the sea front road, that is not a through route, meant that there was no traffic noise, The sound of the waves and the comfortable bed made a full night's sleep a regular possibility.

Mr. Brian Jennings - 16th September, 2011
Verified Review